nebula
Junior Member
fear.
Posts: 59
|
Post by nebula on Dec 14, 2005 21:48:02 GMT -5
is there a way to get the overlay resolution?
|
|
|
Post by X-Drop on Dec 14, 2005 23:05:30 GMT -5
Not that I know of, yet. I currently just write my scripts with the asumption that the user will be in 800x600 overlay graphics resolution. It would be pretty slick if their were a standard graphics overlay resolution to write the script in and then have Lunar automatically convert the X,Y axis of all your text and primitives to match the graphics overlay resolution of the user. The automatic transition would allow scripts to be ran in any overlay resolution that the user normally prefers. Ofcoarse we could just write a clever script that contained variables for all the X,Y axis that would be adjusted for the users overlay resolution. But even then, without a Windower.console_GetScreenSize() function, the user would still have to manually input his overlay resolution settings.
|
|
nebula
Junior Member
fear.
Posts: 59
|
Post by nebula on Dec 16, 2005 6:26:53 GMT -5
another request relating to graphics, is there a way to set the z-index of objects? currently you have to create objects in order bottom up
|
|
sdphantom
Full Member
Savior and Destroyer
Posts: 230
|
Post by sdphantom on Dec 17, 2005 10:07:29 GMT -5
is there a way to get the overlay resolution? I'm not sure what would stop anyone from doing this: Open up the 'windower.ini' file and parse it to get the X and Y resolution values. From what I've seen, Lua does have file reading/writing capabilities built-in.
|
|
nebula
Junior Member
fear.
Posts: 59
|
Post by nebula on Dec 17, 2005 23:32:51 GMT -5
overlay resolution is different, you'd need to be able to read the registry to get that.
|
|
sdphantom
Full Member
Savior and Destroyer
Posts: 230
|
Post by sdphantom on Dec 19, 2005 1:18:45 GMT -5
overlay resolution is different, you'd need to be able to read the registry to get that. You need the resolution of the drawing surface, which is exactly the window size, not whatever static units the overlay is set to. This is for the reason that the user streches the window to a custom size not defined in the resolution enums. FFXI will strech the overlay to fit the window, no matter what resolution it's set to. Also, Windower resets the overlay resolution to fit to what resolution is in the ini file. If the resolution is in the enum, both resolutions will be the same.
|
|